Unplugged.

It’s been awhile. I graduated with my Master’s almost two months ago. Woah. I am an alum of Oklahoma State University. I actually received my printed diploma a few days ago and it feels good. During this time,  I have contemplated back and forth of what I should be doing next. And let me tell you it’s hard. Granted, I have a full-time career that takes up most of my time, a brand new puppy and a house that I’m decorating. Now any normal person would think that this is enough. But unfortunately, I am not normal.

So I have came to the conclusion that this AM, I will be unplugged. No more spending countless hours on Instagram and/or FaceBook. I will update my  blog here, pray, enjoy the outdoors, travel, read and write. I’ve noticed myself admiring others through social media, wondering “Wow”, “What if”, when instead I truly believe the Lord wants me to unplug and focus on me and my ambitions. In the past few months, I have written for a few websites and I love it, but it’s time to focus on me and my goals. I will help others as best as I can. No more gawking, no more posting of rando – bored pics (well, maybe just two). I will focus on the Word, books, self-improvement, helping others, being a good mommy to my pup, and just being a more positive and better person overall. I do apologize if you love taking a look at my FB/IG from time to time. Just know I am not gone for long. If you don’t have my number and need to contact me: jasmine.a.paul@gmail.com  🙂

Jasmine

2 thoughts on “Unplugged.

  1. Great idea Jasmine! I am contemplating doing the same. I have admired you, my beautiful line sister, from social media, and am very proud of you and your accomplishments. You are a great role model for women our age and younger. Best of luck to you on your journey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

