Sunday Tea: Life Editing (Pics)

Good Sunday All!

I can’t believe it’s a start to a new week. Wow. Where does the time go? Today’s Sunday Tea is about Life Editing. I realized I have had to do this lately. I guess it makes sense to me since I went to school for film. In life, there are characters and scenes that approach you. It is up to you if they make the cut or not. There’s also been some editing with me. I am learning to understand and just smile and breathe and not react to some of the things people say to and about me. It’s no longer a waste of my breath or time. I am learning to truly value the people in my life, who love me for me. Now this is hard, because as humans we have this innate desire to want people to want us. But just like the empty milk jug or the holey socks you threw away yesterday, they are not wanted.

I have been keeping track of my prayers in my prayer journal and something great happened today! I can’t go into detail, but I am jumping for joy that progress is being made. More and more, family means so much to me. I am so thankful that I have a supportive family who looks after me. I can go to them for advice, for love, for compassion and for a good laugh. I didn’t realize it until I went back home for Christmas, that my family is hilarious. Lol. Especially my mother. She is something else y’all.

Anyhow, I can’t wait for this week’s adventures and/or misadventures. Until then, breath, stretch shake and EDIT!

I have added some photos of my recent adventures with my sister and boyfriend. From LA to Montana. Enjoy!

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_238_C62B62840945F4FE9ADC7260EB16B64D

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_238_15679FDD2D540DD2256C3CAD0EB2530F

lol Chestnut was sleepy.

lol Chestnut was sleepy.

 

Friends farm in MT.

Friends farm in MT.

My Soror Brea and I. I miss her.

My Soror Brea and I. I miss her.

Amanda beasting it!

Amanda beasting it!

An all-ethnic hair aisle. Yes!

An all-ethnic hair aisle. Yes!

Zeke wasn't happy with Mommy

Zeke wasn’t happy with Mommy

photo 2-1 photo 1

The Serving Spoon, nom nom nom.

The Serving Spoon, nom nom nom.

We were worried.

We were worried.

Hot n Juicy.. Nom Nom.

Hot n Juicy.. Nom Nom.

Rested HeadStand!

Rested HeadStand!

After. Courtest of the Boyfriend.

After. Courtesy of the Boyfriend.

Selfie

Selfie

Water Show

Water Show

Before.

Before.

Car Selfie.

Car Selfie.

P1010003

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Tea: Life Editing (Pics)

Leave a Reply

