Sunday Tea: BREAKTHROUGH

break·through

noun, often attributive \ˈbrāk-ˌthrü\

: a sudden increase in knowledge, understanding, etc. : an important discovery that happens after trying for a long time to understand or explain something

Just as I was going to affirm why I love Mondays, I got a phone call from my mother that brought me to my knees. All I can say is Thank You Lord. I chatted with a close friend this week about some storms that were brewing and how important it is to understand that this “life” is temporary. God assures us that down on earth we will go through some struggles and encounters, but He will see us through it. Everything that has and will happen was designed by God to create stronger and better followers. Although some days it is hard to believe this, it is so true. My life is a serious testimony to that.

As I mentioned in my previous blog, my family came to visit and left this week :/. I was not a happy camper. After this visit, I now value my family so much more. They are such strong individuals and as a unit we are even stronger! I am so proud of my mom and dad, my sisters and brothers for the beautiful people they are today. It is amazing to think that when my parents were my age, they were just settling into the US. Can you imagine starting your whole life over in a foreign country? I mean I move to different states, but to pick up everything and move to a different country is something that takes courage, bravery and selflessness. I am so glad that they jumped at the opportunity to provide opportunities for me and my siblings. Strength not only stems from grandparents, aunts, uncles, parents, cousins, but even to the youngest of my family members.

One of my little sisters is so loving and caring. I swear we are just the opposite because I like to think of myself as an sharpened rock with some smooth edges. She’s so gentle and caring, it’s so beautiful. Her innocence is breathtaking and her will to stand up for what’s right is remarkable. If God blesses me with a daughter, I pray she blooms just like her. Good Job Mom!

This week I pray that you encounter a breakthrough within your life. I pray that whatever you’ve been praying for or struggling with, that God covers you to ensure that His Will is done. You may think that you are engulfed in a storm right now, but the best part is that once the storm passes you will be so much bigger than the issues you once had. We all look at all our problems as problems, but instead we should look at them as little clues within a scavenger hunt. A reward is always at the end of the scavenger hunt, hence the breakthrough.

If you’ve experienced a breakthrough, please share how you made it through your storm and how you can enlighten others that the journey isn’t over. 🙂

Here’s a peak at our adventures while my family was here. Yellowstone, Red Lodge, The Missouri River and more. Enjoy!

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_238_C62B62840945F4FE9ADC7260EB16B64D

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_238_15679FDD2D540DD2256C3CAD0EB2530F

P1010060

Me Trying to do a Yoga Pose — Fail!

P1010053

Paddleboard Selfie

photo 5

Zeke’s on the right page.. Time for bed.. Night world!

photo 1-1

Red Lodge, MT. I would so buy one of these cabins. So nice!

photo 2

Had to go to Kobe..

photo 3-3

Backyard Rainbow.

P1010066 P1010063 P1010058 P1010057 P1010051 P1010048 P1010046 P1010042 P1010035 P1010033 P1010031 photo 1-2 photo 1 photo 1 photo 2-1 photo 2-2 photo 2 photo 3-1 photo 3-2 photo 3 photo 4-1 photo 4-2 photo 4 photo 5-1

 

 

Leave a Reply

